Preview Hud

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:34 pm

this is a preview of a hud im working on im not finished but this what i have so far

First Box Human Body, Second Box Saber Style maybe, Third box XP, third box maybe used for something useful of anykind you guys suggest, and the last on the far right are the hp, mishap, and force, im still working on it but you guys give me more ideas

WIP


another hud

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  MountainDew on Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:44 pm

1st is great, possible to make it A BIT transparent? It would be epic I think

MountainDew
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 27
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 34
Location : Finland

http://www.jkgalaxies.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Tue Feb 23, 2010 8:50 pm

idd Razz i told him to do some more preview for us it is allways nice to see how it could look otherwice Smile

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:29 pm

i will be doing that and yes i can make it transparent more will be uploaded soon

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:37 pm

well it is good to see you are doing somthing mate Smile we will see what you got for us when you got 3 huds to show of and we will talk about it Wink

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:19 pm




new hud star wars ish and i put some symbols of it on there also
let me know what you think, and ill do some changes


Last edited by vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:21 pm; edited 1 time in total

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:20 pm

NOW mate let mere here what you have in mind with this one ? what is the options on it ?

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:24 pm

with design im thinking of makign the left 2 huds smaller

and the left hud can be for the mishap, right can maybe be the force focus
and bottom middle is the hp, if you are looking for huds for xp and score i can add that
filling up the whole bar

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:29 pm

okay here is what we do i like this hud here mate coler it some more or line it more up so it can be seeing and then show some tics in the hud where they are and such.. i also like the waht the midsle one is but it dosnt show so much how where shield and health is

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:33 pm

ok ill do that but in the middle with the hp, there is a line going straight down idk if u can see it, but it can split it off for the hp and sheild

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:37 pm

if they are there show it so it can be seeing better Smile does does 2 huds in the out sides they need to be more detaild with there bars mate can you do that and not so much fansy text and onusfull boxes Smile it looks cool but i need to could see hwere the bars is Wink

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:43 pm

ill do that

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:44 pm

good mate we are all most there Wink you have the skillz i will talk with serenity about it tonight Wink

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:08 pm

with the corner parts of the hud do you want me to make it plan? or keep some of the lines or there or make it just alittle simple but keep the layout but not the fansy lines?

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  MountainDew on Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:07 pm

It looks like Republic Commando hud for JKA

http://jediknight3.filefront.com/file/Republic_Commando_HUD;79193

MountainDew
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 27
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 34
Location : Finland

http://www.jkgalaxies.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:42 pm

pretty much, used to making huds for first person shooters, but i am shrinking so it will look nice on the corners of the game

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:59 pm

EXAMPLE 1



STILL IN PROCESS

though first, do you want to keep the side bars on there, or do you want me to change them alittle

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:33 pm

EXAMPLE 2


new bars and Im thinking of labeling them

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:45 pm

Layer 1 Using Gimp



Layer 2

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:46 pm

Layer 3


vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:35 pm

Example 3

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:59 pm

Example 3 v2

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  vampire on Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:04 am

Example 3 v3

vampire
Developer

Posts : 26
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Stoiss on Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:22 am

it is not his fall mate i made him make this.. there is not a problem in moveing the bars away it is UI codes yes but it can be moved like anything else in the Ui cfg like anything else can be mate.. and this will not be you job to be working on it is my job and some one who can code the ui up to be working for this concept here.. i have a idea for this stuff here can i will tell you why when it is ready for its way to come ingame. anything is possible as long you follow the code low Razz and this should be able to be working.. it is a new wahy to see a hud ingame abd i want to have it clear in the down screen the upper screen is a good way to see things as yo all the time look up and not down you have you focus on the screen all the fime that way Razz

Stoiss
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 103
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 35
Location : Denmark

http://evolutionofcombat.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  MountainDew on Fri Feb 26, 2010 11:40 am

We need two little huds (not large) for right and left (underside of anything)
Like in normal JKA, but new and fresh one Smile

Anyway, I think you got skills for HUD Design i'm sure.
Nice job

MountainDew
Project Leader & Developer

Posts : 27
Join date : 2010-02-20
Age : 34
Location : Finland

http://www.jkgalaxies.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Preview Hud

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum